Image searches www.askkids.comhttp://gallery.nen.gov.uk/gallery-e2bn.html

Information about the curriculum
Ofsted ofsted.gov.uk/reports

Homework help (covering all aspects of the curriculum)
Bedford virtual Library www.galaxy.bedfordshire.gov.uk
Woodlands Junior http://resources.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/
First School Years http://www.firstschoolyears.com/literacy/index.htm
Topmarks http://www.topmarks.co.uk/
Primary Resources http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/maths/maths.htm
British Council http://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/en/
Family learning http://www.familylearning.org.uk/

Literacy: The Oxford Owl www.oxfordowl.co.uk
The Ultimate Poetry Resource Guide www.freebooknotes.com/ultimate-poetry-resource-guide

Maths activities and games
Johnnys Maths page http://jmathpage.com
Number gym http://www.numbergym.co.uk/
Mathszone http://www.mathszone.co.uk
ICT Games www.ictgames.com/
Reading and phonics
Reading support www.starfall.com
Oxford Reading http://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/reading/
Mr Thorne does phonics – Warning – this is a Youtube demonstration but explains phonic sounds.

Poetry
Poetry http://www.poetry4kids.com
Giggle Poetry http://www.gigglepoetry.com

BBC sites BBC Schools covering all subjects www.bbc.co.uk/schools/
Cbeebies Stories and activities www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies
Year 1 – Y2 Maths and English http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks1bitesize/
Year 3 – Y6 Maths, English & Science http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/ks2bitesize/
BBC News http://news.bbc.co.uk/cbbcnews

LearnEnglish Kids http://effortlessenglishclub.com/blog-and-video-podcast
The Effortless English Blog http://effortlessenglishclub.com/blog-and-video-podcast
English Grammar Basics http://www.talkenglish.com/grammar/grammar.aspx